comment 0

Resolutions

 

Image Oh dear – I can only put down the lack of activity on my blog down to one thing – finishing. I have recently been finishing a lot of things. I handed in my PhD thesis – hurrah! I finished living in London. I edited my third issue of immediations and stepped down as editor-in-chief. 

 

I have also been exploring lots of new projects. I have been teaching as a visiting lecturer, rather than as someone else’s teaching assistant. I have feel very privileged to be able to be co-teaching a masters course at the Courtauld with Professor Caroline Arscott and I also taught a course for first year undergraduates about sculpture in London. I have been continuing with my work for the Public Programmes department at the Courtauld Gallery and this has meant learning and writing about artists as diverse as Peter Lely and Pablo Picasso. 

From now on, I hope to use this blog as a record and aid to my new research projects as I try and make my way in the (slightly terrifying) world of early career academia. In the spirit of this motivational mood, here are my aims for the rest of 2013:

– submit at least three journal articles for publication

– keep pursuing postdoctoral opportunities

– plan a new course for undergraduate teaching

– work out a postdoctoral book proposal

Will I achieve all of these dear reader? Only time will tell, but I promise I will share any exciting research and news I come across on the way. 

Leave a comment